Dont Push It

Grand National Result 2010

It turned out to be classic race with drama throughout with Eric's Charm falling at the first to the despair of each/way punters. Mon Mome last years winner fell on the second circuit as Big Fella Thanks, Black Apalachi, Hello Bud and State Of Play were left to fight it out as they turned onto the home straight. AP McCoy was motionless thoughon board Don't Push as they came to the last and the Champ looked unbeatable.

Don't Push It kicked away from Black Apalachi around the elbow and there was no catching him as McCoy claimed his first National win at the 15th time of asking. State Of Play finished well to claim third from a tiring Big Fella Thanks while Hello Bud stayed on well to claim a good 5th place.

2010 Grand National Result

  • 1st - Dont Push It - AP McCoy - 10/1F
  • 2nd -Black Apalachi - D O'Regan - 14/1
  • 3rd - State Of Play - Paul Moloney -16/1
  • 4th -Big Fella Thanks - B Geraghty - 10/1JF
  • 5th - Hello Bud - S Twiston-Davies